Mountain Pathways Montessori School Logo

Board of Trustees

Mountain Pathways is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation, and one of the requirements of this status is the maintenance of a Board of Trustees to oversee the direction and operation of the School.

The Board consists of 12 members: the officers, the committee chairs, the faculty representatives, and the Director (non-voting member). Terms are held for two years (except Chair-Elect), and the Board meets monthly in the evening. Parents are encouraged to stay involved with at least one committee if they are not already serving on the Board.

Parents are invited to attend any and all board meetings and to contact parent representatives, the director, or any board members at any time.

2013-14 Board of Trustees (and their child(ren))
Kristian Jackson, Board Chair (Silas in upper elem.; Jude in lower elem.)
Shannon Shanely, Chair Elect (Kaija in primary east, Avery in lower elem.)

Mira Williams, Treasurer (Charlie in primary west)
PJ Nelsen, Secretary (Zoe in lower elem.)

Emily Shack, Parent Teacher Organization Chair (Penelope, Faith, and Elias at Norwood House)
Jeanne Supin, Development Committee Chair (alumni parent and past board chair)
Dawn Poterack, Marketing Committee Chair (Lincoln in primary east; Reagan in middle school)
Carrie McClain, Personnel Committee Chair (Emma in primary west, Ann in pre-primary)
Scott Welsh, Strategic Planning Committee Chair (Oliver in primary west)
Kristy Hackler, Norwood House Teacher Representative (Ash in pre-primary)
Ellen Lewis, Children’s House Teacher Representative (Ariail in lower elem., Oliver in primary west)

Upcoming Meetings:

Feb. 15, 2016; Norwood House, 6 pm


I. Call to order

II. Approval of Minutes from Feb meeting

III. Director’s Report

III. Personnel Updates

IV. Financial Update Review of Jan/Feb Profit/Loss and Temporary Accountant

V. New Business

VII. Adjournment

Board Minutes